Townsville Designated Area Migration Agreement


Townsville Designated Area Migration Agreement

As per the Joint media release with the Hon Phillip Thompson OAM MP published on 01 April 2022

  • Townsville will benefit from access to more skilled workers following the signing of the landmark Townsville Designated Area Migration Agreement (DAMA).
  • The Townsville DAMA covers 195 occupations across a broad range of sectors including manufacturing, health care and social assistance, transport, and professional, scientific and technical services.
  • Townsville Enterprise will administer the process of accessing the Townsville DAMA which will open to businesses operating in any of the 9 Local Government Areas covered by the agreement - City of Townsville, Hinchinbrook Shire, Charters Towers Regional Council, Burdekin Shire, City of Mount Isa, Shire of Cloncurry, Shire of McKinlay, Shire of Richmond and Shire of Flinders.
  • Local businesses can apply individually to access the DAMA from 1 July 2022.


Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Stay informed on latest migration related updates!