NSW Skilled Migration


NSW Skilled Migration

RDA Northern Inland has announced that they are now open and accepting applications for the 491 visa. All applicants must meet the criteria in one of the following streams:

  • Stream 1 - Living and working in regional NSW
  • Stream 2 - Recently completed study in regional NSW
  • Stream 3 - Living and working outside of a designated regional postcode of NSW

Applicants who do not meet the criteria in one of these three streams may be refused unless otherwise agreed with NSW Treasury. 17 occupations are currently eligible for the Northern Inland Region. Full list of eligible occupations is listed below:

Occupation code Occupation name
133211 Engineering Manager
233211 Civil Engineer
233212 Geotechnical Engineer
233512 Mechanical Engineer
233912 Agricultural Engineer
254412 Registered Nurse (Aged Care)
254413 Registered Nurse (Child and Family Health)
254414 Registered Nurse (Community Health)
254415 Registered Nurse (Critical Care and Emergency)
254417 Registered Nurse (Disability and Rehabilitation)
254421 Registered Nurse (Medical Practice)
254422 Registered Nurse (Mental Health)
254424 Registered Nurse (Surgical)
254499 Registered Nurses nec
261311 Analyst Programmer
261312 Developer Programmer
312212 Civil Engineering Technician

Detailed Nomination Criteria: 

491 occupation list: https://www.nsw.gov.au/sites/default/files/2021-01/491_Occupation_List_dot.pdf

Source: https://www.rdani.org.au/skilled-migration/skilled-work-regional-visa-subclass-491.php


Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Stay informed on latest migration related updates!